Got up and hit the Van Gogh museum in the morning. Went for the audio sets, which ended up being a really good idea. I actually really enjoyed the museum. It was cool having it themed on one guy. You really got a sense of his life, and how he changed over the arc of it. Definitely worth the visit.
We went back and strapped on the running shoes for a quick one in the park down the street. Pretty pleasant. Not a huge place, but a couple miles aronund it and all dirt at least.
Met hailey and bubba for lunch at the central station. Right on the canal. Actually reasonably priced and a good meal as well. We took an hour boat cruise along the river afterward which was also pretty cool. Then basically hung out the whole afternoon. Mainly just walking around, getting drinks, then walking some more. Awkwardly checked out the red light district, got another drink, called it a night. Really good seeing those guys.
No comments:
Post a Comment